Skip to main content

Automotive Technology - eResources

This guide will help you find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

ONLINE MAGAZINES

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

DATABASES

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

REPCO AUTO FACTS VIDEOS

  Repco Auto Facts is a series of Australian videos on auto repair and maintenance.

 

)

AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS ONLINE

Search Australian Standards Online

What are Standards?

Search Tips

Access and Licence information

TAFE username and password required

Do you need help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.

CHEMWATCH

Provides access to ChemWatch Gold FFX, which includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library.

Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.

FEATURED E-BOOKS

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books accessed through the library catalogue.

Read these full-text eBooks online - Use your DET username & password.

eBooks For Dummies

eBooks - For Dummies series

Over 200 eBooks for Dummies available.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.