Skip to main content

eResources A-Z

Online access to: eBooks, eVideos, encyclopedias, journals, newspapers and subject specific databases, including Australian Standards.

Loading...

Friday 22 September - Sunday 24 September 2017

TAFE NSW SYSTEM MAINTENANCE: 

eResources may be unavailable from
5:00pm Friday 22 September until 8:00pm Sund
ay 24 September

Search for eJournal Titles

Are you looking for a specific journal title?

You can search or browse by subject area for eJournals in the EBSCOhost, Gale and Proquest databases.

Access - enter your TAFE username and password.

  eJournal Title Search  

* Note: A+ Education is not included and should be searched separately for more journals.

eVideos from ClickView

TAFE Illawarra students and staff will find more than 2000 educational eVideos on a wide range of course related topics in the Clickview Online eVideos Collection 

  

Simply log on with your TAFE username and password. After logging in, a brief guided tour shows what is available for you to use. If you need more help, follow the Help Centre link.

Search for more eVideos provides log on information for students and staff and lists of new content.

lynda.com - Online Training Video Tutorials

lynda.com helps you learn software, creative & business skills.

    

 

Access: Use your TAFE username & password

‚ÄčTAFE Illawarra students - access lynda.com

via your Student Portal - My Learning

TAFE Illawarra staff - access lynda.com
via your Staff Portal - My Learning Tools

Help: Please refer to the lynda.com online training guide
or contact your local Campus Library

Australian Content

Loading...
Try these eResources today!
Covers curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training. Australian content (Informit)
Australia/New Zealand Points of View Reference Centre is designed to assist in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects across the region. You may find it provides useful information on debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. The database contains 130 topics, each with: an overview, the point (or argument), a counterpoint (opposing argument), a guide to critical analysis.
Search ANZRC for full text Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. (EBSCOHost)
Find and view current Australian Standards. Please click on Subscription Logout when finished. Please read the User Guide for search tips and licence conditions
A selection of CSIRO publications - available as EBSCOhost eBooks
Australian
Over 2000 educational eVideos - streamed to your computer or mobile device. Access for students and staff - TAFE Illawarra only.

Notes: Teaching support notes are available for some videos. Some titles are also available to borrow in DVD format from your library.
Issues in Society is a unique and invaluable Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information on contemporary social issues. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.
Access to 400 newspapers and newswires, including Fairfax, News Ltd and ABC, as well as leading regional and local sources from Australia and New Zealand.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...