Skip to main content

Contemporary Australian Society - e-Resources

Resources to support TPC unit - Examine issues in contemporary Australian society (NSWTHMN302A)

About This Guide

This guide will help you locate resources about
Contemporary Australian Society

  • eResources - online journals, databases and eBooks
  • In the Media - online newspapers, news websites, TV news
  • Research Help - research skills, referencing, plagiarism and more          
Significant Issues pages with website links and resources for loan
          Australian identity                        The Legal System    
  Education     Media
  Employment   Politics
  Environment   Religion
  Gender   Social Inequality                         
  Immigration   Technology


Guide editor:
 Sonia Rahman - Wollongong Library. Phone: 4229 0464
Need more help? Contact library staff - we are happy to assist. 
We value your feedback: Please use this form

Issues in Society Series - in Print or Online

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

Issues in Society - print copies available for loan

Read the following titles online - use your TAFE username and password:

Read the User guide - Issues in Society eBooks for important information about online viewing and download instructions.

eBooks For Dummies

eBooks - For Dummies series

Over 200 eBooks for Dummies available.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

Back To CAS Moodle


Link above ONLY available to students currently enrolled in
Examine issues in contemporary Australian society (NSWTHMN302A)

About e-Resources

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

Encyclopaedia Britannica - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Journal and General Databases

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Database Journals

Direct links to a selection of relevant full-text journals available in our online databases.

Your TAFE username and password is required.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

eBooks from Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks from the following series: 
Global Viewpoints, In Context, Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints, and Issues that Concern You.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Global Viewpoints series

In Context series

Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints series

Issues That Concern You series