Skip to main content

Early Childhood Education & Care - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

About eResources

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, videos, books newspapers and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

Journal Databases for Child and Family Studies

Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Encyclopaedia Brittanica - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

eBooks for Early Childhood

Featured eBooks

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost a collection of electronic books accessed through the library catalogue.

Read these full-text eBooks online - Use your TAFE username & password.

More eBooks for Child Studies - a select list

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Online Videos - Real Time Health

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips about the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses.

More information

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

List of titles for loan from libraries.

Related topics include Parenting. 

For more videos, visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos