Skip to main content

Civil Construction - eResources

Resources for Civil Engineering, Surveying & Spatial Information Services

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help! 

View all library eResources

Search strategies

AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS ONLINE

Access via your TAFE username & password

 Recommended standard:
AS 1319 - 1994 Safety signs for the occupational environment

National Construction Code (NCC) Online

The National Construction Code sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia.

  • Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.

National Construction Code (NCC)

You must use the online registration form to access the NCC. Registrations are for individuals only; there is no shared access for organisations. Each user will have their own unique login details and can then download copies of the volumes and access training materials.

*The NCC Standards interactive house provides links to Australian Standards for purchase. To access these for free through the TAFE NSW subscription, you will need to search Australian Standards Online.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

ONLINE DATABASES

To search for articles on a specific topic across a range of journals, use one or more of the databases below.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

View all library eResources

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these journals online.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Note: To search for articles on a specific topic across a range of journals, use the database links below.