Skip to main content

Fitness - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

JOURNAL DATABASES for FITNESS

ANATOMY TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include: 3D Atlas | 3D Real-time | Anatomy & Physiology | Therapy | Functional Anatomy - Sports Injuries, Yoga, Resistance Training | Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.  

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

June 2017 New interface for Anatomy TV - guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections

ISSUES IN SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

ONLINE VIDEOS - REALTIME HEALTH

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips about the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses.

More information

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

List of titles for loan from libraries.

For more videos, visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian Titles

International Titles

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Featured ClickView eVideos

CHEMWATCH

Provides access to ChemWatch Gold FFX, which includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library.

Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.

FEATURED eBOOKS from EBSCOhost

NEW - Over 300 eBooks available in EBSCOhost

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access & online viewing.

Read the eBooks User Guide for important information about online viewing and download instructions.

Try these eBooks for Fitness:

ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.