Skip to main content

Home and Community Care - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

TOOLBOX

Black Cockatoo Community Centre - Waratah Hills Shire

 


Welcome to Waratah Hills Shire - a virtual organisation for TAFE Illawarra students, designed to assist students needing a simulated environment to complete their studies.

The Black Cockatoo Community Centre resources provide access to suitable workplace information and documentation that students may be required to refer to for some assessments.  

Your teacher will tell you more. Access - please use your TAFE username and password.

 

FEATURED E-BOOK

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books accessed through the library catalogue.

Tip: Search eBooks for your subject area. Click on the title to view any of the featured eBooks below.

Password required use your TAFE username and password.

FALLS PREVENTION

ISSUES in SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Britannica Academic

  

Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

ONLINE JOURNALS

 

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

FEATURED ONLINE PUBLICATION

LGBTI and AGEING

ONLINE VIDEOS - REALTIME HEALTH

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips about the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses.

More information

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

For more videos, visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos

DATABASES for HOME AND COMMUNITY CARE

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.