Skip to main content

Library and Information Services - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

About eResources

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

Work in the Library and Information sector requires a good working knowledge of eResources in all forms. Try out all the resources on this page.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

eBooks

Search eBooks on EBSCOhost 

Over 4000 eBooks available in the EBSCOhost database.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password.
Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. 

To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

        

Databases

To search for journal articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Issues in Society eBooks

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian Standards Online

Search Australian Standards Online

What are Standards?

Search Tips

Access and Licence information

TAFE username and password required

Do you need help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.

Plantfile Online

PlantFile Online contains detailed information on more than 3000 plants, 20,000+ images of plants, insects & diseases.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Issues in Society eBooks

Access all 55 Issues in Society eBooks

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books with a compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics. The latest issues (2011 - 2014) are available as eBooks.
Password required - use your TAFE username and password. 
Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the user guide.  

Need help? - contact your local campus library staff

Access these eBooks by subject area:

Print versions
of all 100 Issues in Society titles are available for loan from campus libraries. Visit the Issues in Society Books for Loan page to find out more.

Chemwatch

Provides access to ChemWatch Gold FFX, which includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library.

Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Loading

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Library Technology Reports

A selection of recent Library Technology Reports from the American Library Association.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

National Construction Code (NCC) Online

The National Construction Code sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia.

  • Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.

National Construction Code (NCC)

You must use the online registration form to access the NCC. Registrations are for individuals only; there is no shared access for organisations. Each user will have their own unique login details and can then download copies of the volumes and access training materials.

*The NCC Standards interactive house provides links to Australian Standards for purchase. To access these for free through the TAFE NSW subscription, you will need to search Australian Standards Online.

Encyclopaedia Britannica - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

eBooks For Dummies

eBooks - For Dummies series

Over 200 eBooks for Dummies available.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.