Skip to main content

Mental Health - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

CLICKVIEW VIDEOS

 Online Videos

  • Access for students and staff - Illawarra Institute only. 
  • Password required - use your TAFE username and password. |Summary / teacher notes are available for most videos. Click on the PDF icon  next to the title.

ISSUES IN SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

DATABASES FOR MENTAL HEALTH STUDIES

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

TV BROADCASTS

EnhanceTV - find out about upcoming educational programs and use resources such as free study guides.

Library staff will record educational programs at your request.

FEATURED eBOOKS FROM EBSCOhost

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books.

Password required - Use your TAFE username and password for initial access and online viewing.

Try these eBooks on Mental Health issues.

EBOOKS FROM GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY

eBooks from the following series:

Global Viewpoints, Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints, and Issues that Concern You

Password required - use your TAFE username and password

Global Viewpoints series

Introducing issues with alternative viewpoints

Issues That Concern You series

ONLINE VIDEOS - REALTIME HEALTH

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips.The series presents the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses. Topics include depression, anxiety disorders, bipolar disorder, OCD, schizophrenia, heart disease, asthma, diabetes, arthritis, epilepsy, cancer and Alzheimer's disease.

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

Visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.