Skip to main content

Screen and Media (Film and TV) - eResources

Subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

eRESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

Don’t rely on internet searching alone!  Find relevant journal and newspaper articles for your assignments and reports.

Use the Quick Links boxes to the right to search local or state-wide databases. You can also link directly to search the specific database collections below.

EBSCOHOST RESEARCH DATABASES

EBSCOhost Research Databases

About this database

Searching across databases


Password required - use TAFE username and password. Contact your library for help.

 

PROQUEST DATABASES

ProQuest databases

About this database

Searching across databases


Password required - use TAFE username and password. Contact your library for help.

 

GENERAL ONEFILE

General OneFile (Gale databases)

About this database

Searching across databases


Password required - use TAFE username and password. Contact your library for help.

JOURNALS

  

Click below to see which library has this title:

Read these full-text journals online - use DET username & password.
To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Loading

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

FEATURED eBOOKS FROM EBSCOhost

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of eBooks accessed through the library catalogue.

Read these full-text eBooks online - Use your DET username & password.