Skip to main content

Shopfitting and Joinery - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians.

ONLINE MAGAZINES

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS ONLINE

Access via your TAFE username & password

 Recommended standard:
AS 1319 - 1994 Safety signs for the occupational environment

eBooks For Dummies

eBooks - For Dummies series

Over 200 eBooks for Dummies available.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

National Construction Code (NCC) Online

The National Construction Code sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia.

  • Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.

National Construction Code (NCC)

You must use the online registration form to access the NCC. Registrations are for individuals only; there is no shared access for organisations. Each user will have their own unique login details and can then download copies of the volumes and access training materials.

*The NCC Standards interactive house provides links to Australian Standards for purchase. To access these for free through the TAFE NSW subscription, you will need to search Australian Standards Online.

FEATURED E-BOOKS - From EBSCOhost

NEW - Over 300 eBooks available in EBSCOhost.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Read the eBooks User Guide for important information about online viewing and download instructions.