Skip to main content

Tertiary Preparation Certificate (TPC) - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

eBooks

Click below to see which library has a copy

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

About eResources

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Link to all eResources

Link to all eJournal databases

Search strategies

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest databases - use this link for a combined search of all Proquest databases.

Over 125 billion digital pages covering arts, literature, social science, general reference, business, science, technology, and medicine. ProQuest includes the world's largest digital newspaper archive and more than 9,000 journal titles.

Your TAFE username and Password is required.

EBSCOHost Research Databases

Gale Databases - General OneFile (InfoTrac search)

Gale Databases - General OneFile - use this link for a combined search of all databases or search the individual databases listed below. 

Your TAFE username and Password is required.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopaedia Britannica plus the Britannica Book of the Year and over 300,000 links to selected and reviewed web sites; view animations and video clips for many subjects.

Enter your TAFE username and Password at the Equella screen.

PlantFile Online

PlantFile Online contains detailed information on more than 3000 plants, 20,000+ images of plants, insects & diseases.

Your TAFE username and Password is required.

Other Online Resources