Skip to main content

Vocational Education and Training - eResources

Subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT DATABASES AND E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library databases and eResources.

Search strategies

JOURNAL DATABASES

Britannica Academic

  

Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

CLICKVIEW VIDEOS

 ClickView Online Videos

  • Access for students and staff - TAFE Illawarra only. 
  • Password required - use TAFE username and password. | User guide
  • Summary / teacher notes are available for some videos. Click on the PDF icon  next to the title.

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Safetyhub Videos (previously known as Montie)

82 Workplace Safety Training Videos

Click the link above for on-campus access. 

For off-campus access, click here. At the log in screen, use your TAFE username and password. First-time users, you will then need to click on the Continue button.

VOCEDplus DATABASE

VOCEDplus (no password required)

The Tertiary Education Research Database- a free research database for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion.It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 44,000 English language records, many with links to full text documents.

•280+ journals and newsletters indexed
•150+ countries covered
•200+ international producers covered
•600+ Australian organisations covered
•13,000+ electronic links direct to full text