Skip to main content

Ageing - eResources

Subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form



Diversity Nursing (2011)  Duration : 8 mins.

How do you deliver competent care based on your patient's cultural background? How do you avoid making cultural mistakes that may adversely effect the care you are giving?



Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books accessed through the library catalogue.

Tip: Search eBooks for your subject area. Click on the title to view any of the featured eBooks below.

Password required use your TAFE NSW username and password.


Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Britannica Academic


Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Black Cockatoo Community Centre - Waratah Hills Shire


Welcome to Waratah Hills Shire - a virtual organisation for TAFE Illawarra students, designed to assist students needing a simulated environment to complete their studies.

The Black Cockatoo Community Centre resources provide access to suitable workplace information and documentation that students may be required to refer to for some assessments.  

Your teacher will tell you more. Access - please use your TAFE username and password.


ANATOMY TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include:  Anatomy & Physiology | Therapy – Acupuncture, Anatomy Trains, Hand Therapy | Functional Anatomy - Sports Injuries, Yoga, Resistance Training | Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.  

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

June 2017 New interface for Anatomy TV - guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections






Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Australian titles

International titles



How to Access ClickView eVideos


Clickview eVideos : 2500+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.


After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.


A new instructional video and manual for staff and volunteers in aged care facilities that addresses under-managed hearing care.The video provides excellent information on working with the hearing impaired and developing empathy for their experience.

Download the accompanying printed Guide

Free licence: Deafness Forum Ltd assigns the right to another party to reproduce this video and/or Guide for educational and training purposes, but retains all other rights.

© Deafness Forum Ltd 2013