Skip to main content

Art - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

Art and Architecture Complete, MasterFile Premier

EBSCOhost Research Databases - you can find online journal articles with colour images on art-related subjects in Art and Architecture Complete or Masterfile Premier, two of the EBSCOhost databases.

  Your TAFE username and Password is required.

Fine Arts & Music, Popular Magazines Collections

Gale Databases - search by keyword for online journal articles on artists and art-related topics in Fine Arts & Music Collection or in Popular Magazines Collection, two of the Gale (Infotrac) databases.

Your TAFE username and Password is required.

How to Access ClickView eVideos


Clickview eVideos : 2500+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.


After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopaedia Britannica has articles, images, links to web sites, animations and video clips on many art-related subjects.

Enter your TAFE username and Password at the Equella screen.



Search ChemWatch Gold FFX to find detailed information on the chemical properties and health and safety concerns of chemicals in use in Australia. You can also save or print out Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDSs).
Access: From PCs on Illawarra campuses only.





ProQuest databases - Search these multidiscinlinary and international databases to find online journal articles on art-related topics.

Your TAFE username and Password is required.