Skip to main content

Conservation and Land Management - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library eResources.

Search strategies

DATABASES

To search for journal articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

ISSUES IN SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

CHEMWATCH

Provides access to ChemWatch Gold FFX, which includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library.

Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.

AUSTRALIAN STANDARDS ONLINE

Search Australian Standards Online

What are Standards?

Search Tips

Access and Licence information

TAFE username and password required

Do you need help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.

ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

PlantFile Online

PlantFile Online contains detailed information on more than 3000 plants, 20,000+ images of plants, insects & diseases.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Tip: Works best with Google Chrome or other non IE browsers

Quizzes and Printing: After logging in you can create a personal account free of charge. This provides added functionality including quizzes and the ability to print. Watch the video tutorials below:

1 - Registration, Saving plants to a file and the Quiz


2 - Adding your own plants, User Data Input

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.