Skip to main content

Customer Service - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

Journal Databases

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Featured eBooks from EBSCOhost

NEW - Over 300 eBooks available in EBSCOhost.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Read the eBooks User Guide for important information about online viewing and download instructions.

About ClickView


To watch an eVideo, click on a title on this page, or Browse by Subject using the page tab above.

The button has a video summary. Teaching notes are available for most videos - use the PDF icon  or access Resources / Notes after logging in (search for the title of the video)

View the Help Guides

Tip: Best viewed with Google Chrome browser

Do you want even more eVideos? 

TAFE Illawarra students and staff will find more than 2500 educational eVideos on a wide range of course related topics in the Clickview Online eVideos Collection 

Simply log on with your TAFE username and password. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen

The Search for more eVideos tab above provides log on information for students and staff and lists of new content. 

Teachers - You can access your own ClickView workspace to create playlists, share content with students and upload local content. There is more information on the For Teachers tab above, or in the ClickView Help Centre, after you log in. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen. 

Do you have feedback or questions? If you have any problems logging in or locating titles, please email Wollongong Campus Library or telephone us on 4229 0517. 

New on ClickView - Essentials Series

Teaching notes are available - after logging in, search for the title of the video to access the notes.

Issues in Society eBooks

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.