Skip to main content

Education Support - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library eResources.

Search strategies

Examples of articles from Databases

ISSUES IN SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page. Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

CLICKVIEW VIDEOS

 Online Videos

  • Access for students and staff - Illawarra only. 
  • Password required - use your TAFE username and password. | User guide
  • Summary / teacher notes are available for most videos. Click on the PDF icon  next to the title.

ONLINE VIDEOS - REALTIME HEALTH

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips about the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses.

More information

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

List of titles for loan from libraries.

For more videos, visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos

Britannica Academic

  

Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.