Skip to Main Content

eResources - eBooks

Online access to eBooks, eVideos, journals, newspapers, Australian Standards and other databases

eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Do you need help? -  Ask a Librarian to show you how to use the databases.

Tip:  For more information and user guides, see the separate box for each database on this page.

Search for eBooks

Note: Only some of the eBooks are listed in the catalogue. To find all eBooks in a particular collection (e.g. ProQuest eBook Central), use the boxes on this page.

EBSCO eBooks

undefined Access over 9,500 eBooks in a range of subject areas using EBSCOhost

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device read the eBooks User Guide.

CSIRO eBooks (EBSCO)

CSIRO eBooks cover a wide range of scientific disciplines, including agriculture, plant and animal sciences, chemistry, health and the environment.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

 

View a list of all CSIRO eBooks

Access the CSIRO Australian Natural History series

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

For Dummies eBooks (EBSCO)

Over 300 eBooks for Dummies available.
Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.
Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online.
To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

Issues in Society eBooks (EBSCO)

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books with a compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics. The latest issues are available as eBooks.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.
To download the eBooks to your device - please read the user guide.

Infobase eBooks

The Infobase eBooks collection provides access to more than 2,500 eBooks covering a wide range of subjects - from literature and language reference, to world history, religion, and philosophy.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password.

Instructions for downloading the app and generic passwords to access eBooks

ProQuest eBook Central

undefined

ProQuest eBook Central provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password.

 Need more help? Try this ProQuest Ebook Central LibGuide.

Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks

The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides access to eBooks covering issues of global, social and individual significance; Global ViewpointsIn Context, Introducing Issues with Opposing Viewpoints, and Issues that Concern You.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

 

Accounting Text - eBook

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.