Skip to main content

eResources - eJournals

Online access to eBooks, eVideos, journals, newspapers, Australian Standards and other databases

Search for eJournal Titles

Are you looking for a specific journal title?  You can search for a journal by title/subject/ISSN or browse journal titles by subject area or discipline in the EBSCOhost, Gale and Proquest databases.*  

  eJournal Title Search       Access - enter your TAFE username and password.

* Note: A+ Education is not included and should be searched separately for more journals.

Database Search Strategies

Ask a Librarian to show you how to use eJournal databases.

Search strategies

  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information e.g.  2014 - 2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (Find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources. When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it.

Setting up Alerts

Set up an email alert to let you know when new content on a particular topic is added to a database or when a new issue of a particular journal becomes available.

EBSCOhost Databases

GALE Databases

ProQuest Databases

PressReader

PressReader provides access to thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password. Please read guide below.

Sample of titles available on PressReader

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

eJournal Databases by subject area










Other Journals, Magazines & Articles - freely available online