Skip to main content

Fitness - Welcome

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT THIS GUIDE

This guide will help you locate resources about Fitness          

Use the page tabs above to find relevant online and library resources.

Guide editor: Kellie Grenfell - Shellharbour Library. Phone: 4295 2201
Need more help? Contact library staff - we are happy to assist. 
We value your feedback: Please use this form

MIMS Online

MIMS Online incorporates data from MIMS abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information, thus offering convenient access to essential information for prescription and non-prescription medicines.

TAFE username and password required for access

Need help? Try the Help and FAQs available after logging in to MIMS Online.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

  

Clickview eVideos : 3000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Featured ClickView eVideos

STUDYING FITNESS @ TAFE

NEW RESOURCES AVAILABLE FOR LOAN

Latest resources on Fitness - borrow now or ask for an interlibrary loan.

Loading ...

Joanna Briggs Institute - Evidence Based Practice Database

Joanna Briggs Institute database covers a wide range of medical, nursing, health science and aged care specialties.

The complete evidence-based practice (EBP) content set from the Australian Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is now available via Ovid. The collection includes evidence summaries; evidence–based recommended practices; best practice information sheets; systematic reviews; consumer information sheets; systematic review protocols and technical reports. It also contains a collection of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health eBooks.

TAFE username and password required for access

New! Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy - An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.

Tip: Works best with Google Chrome or other non IE browsers

Anatomy TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include

  • 3D Atlas
  • 3D Real-time (only works in Chrome)
  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Functional Anatomy – Sports injuries, Exercise, Yoga & Resistance Training
  • Clinical specialties – Dental Hygiene
  • Therapy – Massage, Acupuncture, Anatomy trains and Hand therapy
  • Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

TAFE Staff - after logging in, access the Faculty area for images, animations, case studies and quizzes (that can be imported into Moodle).

Illawarra TAFE Staff can access a guide to find out how to log in.

Anatomy TV guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections