Skip to main content

Health Administration - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

ABOUT E-RESOURCES

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library eResources.

Search strategies

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

CLICKVIEW VIDEOS

DATABASES

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use TAFE username and password.

ONLINE JOURNALS

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

FREE ONLINE NURSING, MEDICAL JOURNALS & DATABASES

ONLINE VIDEOS - REALTIME HEALTH

 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips.The series presents the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses. Topics include depression, anxiety disorders, bipolar disorder, OCD, schizophrenia, heart disease, asthma, diabetes, arthritis, epilepsy, cancer and Alzheimer's disease.

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

Visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos

ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA - better than Wikipedia!

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

More information

Password required - use TAFE username and password.

FEATURED eBOOKS FROM EBSCOhost

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books.

Password required - Use your TAFE username and password for initial access and online viewing.

Try these eBooks for Nursing:

ISSUES IN SOCIETY E-BOOKS

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use TAFE username and password.

ANATOMY TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include:  Anatomy & Physiology | Therapy – Acupuncture, Anatomy Trains, Hand Therapy | Functional Anatomy - Sports Injuries, Yoga, Resistance Training | Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.  

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

June 2017 New interface for Anatomy TV - guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections

lynda.com - online training videos

lynda.com is an extensive library of video tutorials that can help TAFE Illawarra students and staff learn software, creative and business skills.

 

Access: You will need your DET/TAFE username and password to log in to lynda.com

TAFE Illawarra students - access lynda.com via the Student Portal - My Learning

For help with using lynda.com:
please visit the lynda.com online training guide or contact your local campus library