Skip to main content

IPROWD - eResources

Indigenous Police Recruitment Our Way Delivery, IPROWD for short.


eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form


Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.


NEW - Over 300 eBooks available in EBSCOhost.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Read the eBooks User Guide for important information about online viewing and download instructions.


 Examples of the types of articles you can find in our databases

Britannica Academic


Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.