Skip to main content

Leisure and Health - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

Featured eResources


Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

About ClickView

To watch an eVideo, find your subject on this page, and select a title or access more titles on the Featured Titles A - Z tab above.


Tip: Best viewed with Google Chrome browser

  Do you want even more eVideos? 

TAFE Illawarra students and staff will find more than 2000 educational eVideos on a wide range of course related topics in the Clickview Online - eVideos Collection 

Log in with your TAFE username and password 

After logging in, a brief guided tour shows what is available for you to use. If you need more help, follow the Help Centre link.

The Search for more eVideos tab above provides you with log on information for students and staff and lists of new content. 

Teachers - You can access your own ClickView workspace to create playlists, share content with students and upload local content. There is more information on the For Teachers tab above, or in the ClickView Help Centre, after you log in.  

Do you have feedback or questions? If you have any problems logging in or locating titles, please email Wollongong Campus Library or telephone us on 4229 0464. 

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

Journal Databases

To search for journal articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Britannica Academic


Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.