Skip to main content

Massage Therapy - Welcome

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

About This Guide

This guide will help you locate resources about Massage

Use the page tabs above to find relevant online and library resources.

  • On the Shelves - will help you find resources in the Library
  • eResources - access to online journals and lots more
  • Websites - a collection of relevant websites
  • In the Media - newspapers, news sites, TV shows and RSS feeds
  • Research Help - covers research skills, referencing, plagiarism and more

Guide editor: Kellie Grenfell - Shellharbour Library. Phone: 4295 2201
Need more help? Contact library staff - we are happy to assist. 
We value your feedback: Please use this form

A History of Massage

ANATOMY TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include

  • 3D Atlas
  • 3D Real-time (only works in Chrome)
  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Functional Anatomy – Sports injuries, Exercise, Yoga & Resistance Training
  • Clinical specialties – Dental Hygiene
  • Therapy – Massage, Acupuncture, Anatomy trains and Hand therapy
  • Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

TAFE Staff - after logging in, access the Faculty area for images, animations, case studies and quizzes (that can be imported into Moodle).

Illawarra TAFE Staff can access a guide to find out how to log in.

Anatomy TV guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections

Health Reference Center

Logo of the Water DirectorateHealth Reference Center

This Infobase database includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors. The up-to-date information comes from hundreds of authoritative sources, plus users can find thousands of videos, illustrations, journal articles from PubMed Central, and reference articles from MedlinePlus.

Anatomy and Physiology Series

Anatomy and Physiology
This series provides a comprehensive overview of human anatomy.  Each of the ten programs focuses on one body system and includes brief descriptions of how each system interacts with or impacts others.    Duration: 14 - 17 minutes per video.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

  

Clickview eVideos : 3000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.