Skip to main content

Nursing - eResources 

This guide will help you locate resources and information for your Nursing course

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

ANATOMY TV - by Primal Pictures

Anatomy TV - 3D Human Anatomy - medically accurate and detailed 
3D graphic renderings of human anatomy.

Modules include:  Anatomy & Physiology | Therapy – Acupuncture, Anatomy Trains, Hand Therapy | Functional Anatomy - Sports Injuries, Yoga, Resistance Training | Quizzes and Activities

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.  

Please ensure you use the LOG OFF button to end your session or you may not be able to login again until after the time out period (default time out is 15 minutes).

June 2017 New interface for Anatomy TV - guides below - skip Logging In/Getting Started sections

Issues in Society - eBooks


Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.



 RealTime Health videos 

RealTime Health Videos is a collection of short online video clips about the patient and carer experience of a range of illnesses.

Password required - enter your TAFE username and password.

More information

List of titles for loan from libraries.

For more videos, visit the full collection of RealTime Health videos


Search Australian Standards Online

What are Standards?

Search Tips

Access and Licence information

TAFE username and password required

Do you need help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.

MIMS Online

MIMS Online incorporates data from MIMS abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information, thus offering convenient access to essential information for prescription and non-prescription medicines.


TAFE username and password required for access

Need help? Try the Help and FAQs available at MIMS Online.

Featured eBooks

Try eBooks on EBSCOhost - a collection of electronic books.

Password required - Use your TAFE username and password for initial access and online viewing.

Try these eBooks for Nursing:

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics.  
Log on now with your TAFE username and password. 

Tip: Best viewed with Google Chrome browser


Log in with your TAFE username and password 

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing. 

Download the Clickview App for iPhone/iPad, Android and Windows