Skip to main content

Plumbing - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

National Construction Code (NCC) Online

The National Construction Code sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia.

  • Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures. 
  • Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.

National Construction Code (NCC)

You must use the online registration form to access the NCC. Registrations are for individuals only; there is no shared access for organisations. Each user will have their own unique login details and can then download copies of the volumes and access training materials.

*The NCC Standards interactive house provides links to Australian Standards for purchase. To access these for free through the TAFE NSW subscription, you will need to search Australian Standards Online.


Provides access to ChemWatch Gold FFX, which includes MSDS and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library. Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.

Australian Standards Online

Search Australian Standards Online

Password required - use your TAFE username and password. Please click on Subscription Logout when finished.

User Guides:     Australian Standards - User Guide   Guide to creating direct links

You can search by standard title, number, key word, scope, publication date or phrase found anywhere in the document. Subscription does not include all ISO (International) Standards.

If the ISO is also published as an Australian Standard (AS) then it will be available to view. Search for the number only to see all matches.

Do you need more help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.
Note: Downloaded Standards will expire after 5 days. Print a copy to ensure future access.

Australian Standards are published documents setting out specifications and procedures - designed to ensure products, services and systems are safe, reliable and consistently perform the way they were intended to. They establish a common language which defines quality and safety criteria. This database is the complete collection of current Australian and New Zealand standards, including draft standards and amendments to Australian standards.

Under the terms and conditions of the license, users may:

  • print downloaded publications, but such printed versions must be for internal organisation use only
  • download and store electronic copies for temporary off-line uses. Downloaded copies are encoded with a predetermined expiry date, after which they cease to be accessible.

Users must not:

  • use, modify, copy, adapt, supply, transmit, translate, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble or create derivative works based on, send by email, reproduce, or do any other thing in relation to the electronic files
  • transfer an electronic file or printed publication to any party outside the Institute without the prior written consent of SAI Global
  • use hard copy printed copies other than for internal use or download electronic copies of publications other than for temporary off-line purposes.

 Direct links to featured Australian Standards - please contact Sonia Rahman if you would like additional links created.

How to Access ClickView eVideos


Clickview eVideos : 2500+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.


After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.