Skip to main content

Vocational Education and Training - Welcome

Subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

About this guide

This guide will help you locate resources about Vocational Education

Use the page tabs above to find relevant online and library resources.

  • On the Shelves - will help you find resources in the Library
  • eResources - access to online journals and lots more
  • Websites - a collection of relevant websites
  • In the Media - newspapers, news sites, TV shows and RSS feeds
  • Research Help - covers research skills, referencing, plagiarism and more

Guide editor: Kerry McSorley - Goulburn Library. Phone: 4823 1841
Need more help? Contact library staff - we are happy to assist. 
We value your feedback: Please use this form

VOCEDplus database

VOCEDplus - the Tertiary Education Research Database

 VOCEDplus  is a free international research database for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 70,000 English language records, many with links to full text documents.

VOCEDplus includes entries for:  

  • research reports 
  • journals and journal articles 
  • books and book chapters
  • conference proceedings and papers
  • working/discussion/occasional papers
  • policy documents 
  • survey results 
  • published statistics
  • podcasts
  • theses

Campus Review - for TAFE Illawarra staff only

Campus Review is Australia’s leading independent tertiary education publication and website.

It provides exclusive and invaluable higher education news to staff at universities and colleges across Australia.

Access is available to TAFE Illawarra staff from on-campus computers. 

LYNDA.COM Online Training is an extensive library of video tutorials that can help TAFE Illawarra students and staff learn software, creative and business skills.


Access: You will need your TAFE username and password to log in to

  • TAFE Illawarra students - access via the Student Portal - My Learning

More information for TAFE NSW staff available on the Intranet - for Staff 

For help with using for your personal development or with integrating it into your units/courses (teachers), please refer to the online training guide or contact your local Campus Library

Search the Library Catalogue

Using ClickView eVideos

To watch an eVideo, select a title and log in with your TAFE username and password.

The button has a video summary. Teaching notes are available for most videos - use the PDF icon  or access Resources / Notes after logging in (search for the title of the video). Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Tip: Best viewed with Google Chrome browser.   Feedback?   Please contact us