Skip to main content

Work Health and Safety - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information compiled by your friendly librarians

About eResources

eResources provide online access to many thousands of high quality full text journals, newspapers, books and other information.

How To guides are available. Ask a Librarian if you need more help!

Learn more about library eResources.

Search strategies

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

International titles

Issues in Society eBooks

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

How to Access ClickView eVideos

Clickview eVideos : 2000+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.

 

Students

After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  More  > ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Australian Standards Online

Search Australian Standards Online

Password required - use your TAFE username and password. Please click on Subscription Logout when finished.

User Guides:     Australian Standards - User Guide   Guide to creating direct links

You can search by standard title, number, key word, scope, publication date or phrase found anywhere in the document. Subscription does not include all ISO (International) Standards.

If the ISO is also published as an Australian Standard (AS) then it will be available to view. Search for the number only to see all matches.

Do you need more help? - please contact your Campus Library staff.
Note: Downloaded Standards will expire after 5 days. Print a copy to ensure future access.

Australian Standards are published documents setting out specifications and procedures - designed to ensure products, services and systems are safe, reliable and consistently perform the way they were intended to. They establish a common language which defines quality and safety criteria. This database is the complete collection of current Australian and New Zealand standards, including draft standards and amendments to Australian standards.

Under the terms and conditions of the license, users may:

  • print downloaded publications, but such printed versions must be for internal organisation use only
  • download and store electronic copies for temporary off-line uses. Downloaded copies are encoded with a predetermined expiry date, after which they cease to be accessible.

Users must not:

  • use, modify, copy, adapt, supply, transmit, translate, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble or create derivative works based on, send by email, reproduce, or do any other thing in relation to the electronic files
  • transfer an electronic file or printed publication to any party outside the Institute without the prior written consent of SAI Global
  • use hard copy printed copies other than for internal use or download electronic copies of publications other than for temporary off-line purposes.

 Direct links to featured Australian Standards - please contact Sonia Rahman if you would like additional links created.

Chemwatch

Provides access to ChemWatch FFX, which includes Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and chemical databases.

Local password required - contact library.

Staff can access local passwords via Intranet.