Skip to main content

Women's Studies - eResources

Find subject related resources, websites and information complied by your friendly librarians

General Help with eResources



  • Take the time to watch the online tutorial for the database of your choice
  • Select full-text when conducting a search
  • Include a date range to ensure up to date information eg 2015-2018
  • Save the articles to a USB drive, this provides easy access and avoids the need to print
  • Use relevant keywords when searching for information
  • Read the abstract to see if the article is relevant
  • Use the Ctrl F (find) function to search the article using your keywords

Tips: Record all your sources.  When you use an article in your assignment, always include the database in the citation so the teacher can easily locate it. See A student's basic guide to referencing: Harvard style - TAFE NSW Libraries July 2017

Need more help?  User guides and video tutorials


Please contact your local library staff for assistance.

If your local library is closed, please contact Wollongong library staff on 4229 0464.

You can also fill in our feedback form

Journal Databases

To search for articles on specific topics, use the database links below. See the box above for user guides.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Issues in Society - eBooks

Issues in Society is an Australian series of books for those who need up-to-date information. Each book is a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, opinions and statistics from a range of sources.

User guide - Issues in Society eBooks

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

How to Access ClickView eVideos


Clickview eVideos : 2500+ educational videos on a wide range of course related topics. Use your TAFE username and password.


After logging in, you can browse the subject collections, or search by title or keyword. You can view any program and create your own playlists for future viewing.  If a teacher sends you a playlist, simply log in to watch the eVideo. You will also find a link to ClickView eVideos in your TAFE Student Portal > My Learning box >  ClickView eVideo Collection. Please Sign out of ClickView when finished - use link under your name at top right of screen.

Online Journals

Read these full-text journals online - To search for articles on specific topics, use the database search links on this page.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.

Australian titles

International titles

eBooks For Dummies

eBooks - For Dummies series

Over 200 eBooks for Dummies available.

Password required - Use your TAFE username & password for initial access and online viewing.

Tip: You don't have to download a file to read these eBooks - simply log in and read online. To download the eBooks to your device - please read the eBooks User Guide.

Britannica Academic


Britannica Academic delivers high-quality, comprehensive information, combining the Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools. Written by experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights.

Password required - use your TAFE username and password.